• on May 24, 2019

Diaconate Ordination at St. Columba Cathedral for Seminarian Preparing for Priesthood

On Saturday, June 1, 2019, Seminarians, Ryan Furlong, Matthew Humerickhouse and Matthew Zwilling will be ordained Transitional Deacons for the Diocese of Youngstown.  The ordination ceremony will take place at The Cathedral of St. Columba in Youngstown at 10:30 a.m.

The three men will be ordained by The Most Reverend George V. Murry, S.J., Bishop of Youngstown.

Following ordination, the new deacons will serve at a diocesan parish for the summer.

In the fall, Ryan Furlong and Matthew Zwilling will return to Mount St. Mary’s Seminary in Cincinnati, with Matthew Humerickhouse returning to St. Mary Seminary in Wickliffe, to continue their priestly formation in anticipation of priesthood ordination.


Recent Post