About Us

Welcome To The Catholic Diocese Of Youngstown

The Catholic Diocese of Youngstown was established on May 15, 1943, and was canonically erected on July 22, 1943. Located in Northeast Ohio, the diocese includes six counties; Ashtabula, Columbiana, Mahoning, Portage, Stark and Trumbull. This area totals 3,404 square miles.

Mission Statement

We are people of God in the Roman Catholic Diocese of Youngstown. Blessed with a rich variety of backgrounds and talents, we are a living reflection of the Universal Church.

Through our baptism, we continue Christ’s mission to further the kingdom of God through the human family.

We share our living faith by proclaiming the Gospel in word and example. Together we celebrate Christ’s presence in worship and sacraments.

In a spirit of justice, mercy and love, we dedicate ourselves not only to minister to the people in the six counties of northeastern Ohio but also to minister to the world community.

Upcoming Event

All creation will be able to separate us that is in Jesus Christ our Lord.

october, 2018

04oct8:00 am6:00 pm2018 Mother Angelica Pilgrimage

06oct8:30 am7:00 pmAnchored In Christ - Retreat

08oct6:30 pm8:30 pmSpecialized Ministry CoursesChrist’s Love and Mercy in Action: Catholic Social Teaching

16oct6:30 am9:00 pmLay Ministry Formation 2018-2019 CoursesFoundations in Ministry (Hybrid – online/classroom)

18oct6:30 pm8:30 pmSpecialized Ministry CoursesPope Francis: A Contemporary Witness of Faith

21oct2:00 pm3:00 pmWedding Anniversary Celebration

22oct6:00 pm9:00 pmDinner and Lecture - Hosffman Ospino, Ph.DWhat Does It Mean To Be Catholic Today?

23oct10:00 am3:00 pmDay Long Seminar - Hosffman Ospino, Ph.DWhat Does It Mean To Be Catholic Today?

27oct8:30 am7:00 pmUnplug and Recharge: Connecting With Christ - Retreat

Our Leadership

The churches must learn humility as well as teach it.