Our Brand



Communications Department

Catholic Diocese of Youngstown

The Roman Catholic Diocese of Youngstown was established on May 15, 1943, and was canonically erected on July 22, 1943. Located in Northeast Ohio, the diocese includes six counties; Ashtabula, Columbiana, Mahoning, Portage, Stark and Trumbull. This area totals 3,404 square miles. Our diocesan offices are located at 144 W. Wood St. Youngstown, OH 44503 next to St. Columba Cathedral.

Our Bishop

Pope Francis appointed the Most Reverend David J. Bonnar as the Sixth Bishop of Youngstown. He was installed on January 12, 2021.

“That All May Be One” is the Episcopal motto of the Most Reverend David J. Bonnar.

Please visit his page for more information on our bishop, including his biography, pastoral letters, and background information on his coat of arms.

Catholic Echo Media Group

The Catholic Echo, is a multi-platform publication and media group that brings together all of the Diocese of Youngstown’s media assets, including its print publication and the Catholic Telecommunications Network of Youngstown (CTNY).

Contact Our Media Relations Office


Find A Parish

Support Catholic Charities

Close this search box.